Reading, after …

Reading, after a certain age, diverts the mind too much from its creative pursuits. Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.
~ Albert Einstein

So I read upon this quote from one of the greats, I cant help but start to wonder if thats the case which is happening with me. To give you a background I m just an avid reader of anything that has interesting content, I start of my day with news on my phone to reading  the whatsapp messages and emails then moving to Newspaper for major headlines of day before yesterday(I ll like to touch this point soon) and as I move deeper into the day I read more innovative blogs and articles while surfing on Internet, and my usual day finishes of with me reading a novel and some more text messages.

I cant help but wonder if reading too much is just too much but recently I touched upon the idea of “A new freedom ” my blog and this could be a welcome change after reading so much starting to write contents for others to read.

I believe the quote is justified and we all should read until our appetite for knowledge gets over and there on  we should look upon to share our thoughts with others using social media and blogs.

I have done my part of reading now the thinking has to start and followed up by some action.

 

Leave a Reply

